Search the web
Welcome, Guest
[Sign Out, My Account]

Quotes & Info
Enter Symbol(s):
e.g. YHOO, ^DJI
Symbol Lookup | Financial Search
MPET > SEC Filings for MPET > Form 8-K on 14-Dec-2011All Recent SEC Filings

Show all filings for MAGELLAN PETROLEUM CORP /DE/



Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders, Other Events, F

Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

The Company held its 2011 Annual Meeting on December 8, 2011, in Denver (Broomfield), CO. The following three Class II directors were elected to the 8-member Board of Directors: (a) Nikolay V. Bogachev, a director since 2009 and the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Young Energy Prize, s.a., the Company's strategic investor; (b) William H. Hastings, the Company's Senior Advisor for Business Development and its former President and Chief Executive Officer; and (c) J. Thomas Wilson, a director since 2009 and the Company's current President and Chief Executive Officer. Each of these directors will serve a term of office of three years, expiring at the annual meeting of shareholders to be held in 2014.

The certified results of the matters voted upon at the meeting, which are more fully described in the Company's 2011 Proxy Statement, are as follows:

                                      For           Withheld        Non-Votes

          Election of Directors

          Nikolay V. Bogachev       24,922,247       3,308,191       19,885,564

          William H. Hastings       26,187,052       2,043,387       19,885,564

          J. Thomas Wilson          26,175,247       2,055,191       19,885,564

                                               For            Against        Abstain       Non-Votes

Proposed non-binding advisory resolution
regarding approval of the compensation
of our named executive officers.             18,479,166       8,815,933       935,339       19,885,564

                                     One Year       Two Years      Three Years       Abstain       Non-Votes

Proposed frequency of the
non-binding shareholder vote
regarding the approval of the
compensation of our named
executive officers.                  25,267,741        253,457        2,344,368       364,873       19,885,564

                                              For            Against        Abstain        Non-Votes

Ratification of the Appointment of
Ehrhardt Keefe Steiner & Hottman PC as
the independent registered public
accounting firm of the Company for the
fiscal year ending June 30, 2011.           47,408,725        419,088        288,190                0

Item 8.01 Other Events

Company Press Release

On December 12, 2011, the Company issued a press release announcing the voting results of shareholders at the 2011 Annual Meeting held on December 8, 2011 in Denver (Broomfield), CO. A copy of the Company's press release is filed herewith as Exhibit 99.1 and is hereby incorporated by reference.

Item 9.01 Financial Statements and Exhibits

(d) Exhibits.

The following document is filed herewith as an exhibit:

No. Description

99.1 Company press release dated December 12, 2011.

  Add MPET to Portfolio     Set Alert         Email to a Friend  
Get SEC Filings for Another Symbol: Symbol Lookup
Quotes & Info for MPET - All Recent SEC Filings
Copyright © 2016 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy - Terms of Service
SEC Filing data and information provided by EDGAR Online, Inc. (1-800-416-6651). All information provided "as is" for informational purposes only, not intended for trading purposes or advice. Neither Yahoo! nor any of independent providers is liable for any informational errors, incompleteness, or delays, or for any actions taken in reliance on information contained herein. By accessing the Yahoo! site, you agree not to redistribute the information found therein.