Search the web
Welcome, Guest
[Sign Out, My Account]

Quotes & Info
Enter Symbol(s):
e.g. YHOO, ^DJI
Symbol Lookup | Financial Search
CSC > SEC Filings for CSC > Form 8-K on 14-Aug-2014All Recent SEC Filings

Show all filings for COMPUTER SCIENCES CORP



Change in Directors or Principal Officers, Amendments to Articles of Inc.

Item 5.02 Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Appointment of Certain Officers; Compensatory Arrangements of Certain Officers.

On August 13, 2014, the Company's stockholders elected Bruce B. Churchill and Sean O'Keefe as members of the Board. Mr. Churchill will serve on the Company's Audit Committee. Mr. O'Keefe will serve on the Company's Compensation Committee. Mr. Churchill and Mr. O'Keefe will participate in the Company's compensation program for non-employee directors. In addition, they executed the Company's standard form of non-employee director indemnification agreement. The form of the indemnification agreement was filed as Exhibit 10.1 to the Company's Current Report on Form 8-K filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission ("SEC") on February 22, 2010.

Effective August 13, 2014, Judith R. Haberkorn, Chong Sup Park and Lawrence A. Zimmerman retired from the Board.

Item 5.03 Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation or Bylaws; Change in Fiscal Year.

The Board of Directors ("Board") of Computer Sciences Corporation ("Company") has approved an amendment to Section 1 of Article III of the Company's Bylaws to decrease the authorized number of directors from nine to eight effective August 13, 2014. The text of Section 1 of Article III of the Company's Bylaws, as amended reads as follows:

"The exact number of directors that shall constitute the authorized number of members of the Board shall be eight (8), all of whom shall be at least 18 years of age. The authorized number of directors may from time to time be increased to not more than fifteen (15) or decreased to not less than three (3) by resolution of the directors of the Corporation amending this Section of these Bylaws in compliance with Article VIII, Section 2 of these Bylaws. Except as provided in
Section 2 of this Article III, each director elected shall hold office until his or her successor is elected and qualified. Directors need not be stockholders."

Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On August 13, 2014, the following three items were voted on at the 2014 Annual Meeting, and the stockholder votes on each such matter, as certified by the Inspector of Election, are set forth below.

Item 1: The Board's nominees for directors, as listed in the Definitive Proxy
Statement, were each elected to serve a one-year term. The votes were as

    Directors          For      Against   Abstain  Non-Votes
David J. Barram    119,156,924 2,222,252 1,290,206 5,711,350
Erik Brynjolfsson  119,529,045 1,978,889 1,161,448 5,711,350
Rodney F. Chase    115,741,152 5,272,323 1,655,907 5,711,350

Bruce B. Churchill 119,325,094 2,131,671 1,212,617 5,711,350 Nancy Killefer 119,537,384 2,001,072 1,130,926 5,711,350 J. Michael Lawrie 118,818,648 2,658,429 1,192,305 5,711,350 Brian P. MacDonald 119,570,170 1,940,580 1,158,632 5,711,350 Sean O'Keefe 119,534,221 1,977,534 1,157,627 5,711,350

Item 2: The Proposal to approve, on an advisory basis, the compensation of the
Company's named executive officers was approved, having received the following votes:

Votes For Votes Against Abstentions Broker Non-Votes 114,073,537 6,904,039 1,691,806 5,711,350

Item 3: The appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the Company's independent
registered public accounting firm for the 2015 fiscal year was ratified, having received the following votes:

Votes For Votes Against Abstentions Broker Non-Votes 125,532,860 1,854,865 993,007 -

Each of the items considered at the 2014 Annual Meeting is described in further detail in the Definitive Proxy Statement. No item other than the three items addressed above and described in the Definitive Proxy Statement was submitted at the 2014 Annual Meeting for stockholder action.

Item 8.01 Other Events

On August 13, 2014, the Company's Board of Directors declared a dividend of $0.23 per share for the quarter ended July 4, 2014, payable on October 7, 2014 to the holders of record of the Company's common stock as of the close of business on September 3, 2014.

Item 9.01 Financial Statements and Exhibits

(d) The following exhibits are filed herewith.

Exhibit No.   Description of Exhibit
   3.2.1      Certificate of Amendment to Section 1 of Article III of the Bylaws
   99.1       Press Release

  Add CSC to Portfolio     Set Alert         Email to a Friend  
Get SEC Filings for Another Symbol: Symbol Lookup
Quotes & Info for CSC - All Recent SEC Filings
Copyright © 2015 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy - Terms of Service
SEC Filing data and information provided by EDGAR Online, Inc. (1-800-416-6651). All information provided "as is" for informational purposes only, not intended for trading purposes or advice. Neither Yahoo! nor any of independent providers is liable for any informational errors, incompleteness, or delays, or for any actions taken in reliance on information contained herein. By accessing the Yahoo! site, you agree not to redistribute the information found therein.