Search the web
Welcome, Guest
[Sign Out, My Account]

Quotes & Info
Enter Symbol(s):
e.g. YHOO, ^DJI
Symbol Lookup | Financial Search
IDA > SEC Filings for IDA > Form 8-K on 21-May-2014All Recent SEC Filings

Show all filings for IDACORP INC

Form 8-K for IDACORP INC


Change in Directors or Principal Officers, Submission of Matters to a Vote of Securit

Item 5.02 Departure of Directors or Certain Officers; Election of Directors; Appointment of Certain Officers; Compensatory Arrangements of Certain Officers.

Effective immediately prior to the 2014 Annual Meeting of Shareholders (the "2014 Annual Meeting") of IDACORP, Inc. ("IDACORP") held in Boise, Idaho on May 15, 2014, Mr. C. Stephen Allred retired from the boards of directors of IDACORP and its primary subsidiary, Idaho Power Company ("Idaho Power"). Mr. Allred's retirement was in accordance with IDACORP's and Idaho Power's bylaws and corporate governance guidelines, which impose a mandatory director retirement age of 72. Mr. Allred served with distinction as a member of the boards of directors of IDACORP and Idaho Power since 2009.

Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

At the 2014 Annual Meeting, three proposals were submitted to shareholders as described in IDACORP's definitive proxy statement, dated April 2, 2014, relating to the 2014 Annual Meeting. The proposals and the results of the shareholder votes were as follows:

Proposal to elect ten directors for one-year terms     For      Withheld  Non-Votes
Darrel T. Anderson                                 36,779,423   355,040   6,117,447
Thomas Carlile                                     36,747,632   386,831   6,117,447
Richard J. Dahl                                    36,223,012   911,452   6,117,447
Ronald W. Jibson                                   36,697,011   437,452   6,117,447
Judith A. Johansen                                 36,761,912   372,551   6,117,447
Dennis L. Johnson                                  36,769,023   365,440   6,117,447
J. LaMont Keen                                     36,773,260   361,204   6,117,447
Joan H. Smith                                      36,742,806   391,658   6,117,447
Robert A. Tinstman                                 36,681,805   452,658   6,117,447
Thomas J. Wilford                                  36,739,045   395,418   6,117,447

The nominations were made by the IDACORP Board of Directors. The nominees were current members of the IDACORP Board of Directors at the date of the 2014 Annual Meeting. All of IDACORP's nominees were elected, with each nominee receiving a plurality of the votes cast. In addition, then incumbent directors whose terms of office continued after the 2014 Annual Meeting were Christine King and Jan B. Packwood. All members of the IDACORP Board of Directors are also members of the Idaho Power Board of Directors.
Advisory resolution to approve executive Broker compensation For Against Abstentions Non-Votes 35,750,746 1,022,558 361,160 6,117,447

The proposal was approved, with the votes cast in favor exceeding the votes cast against the proposal.

Proposal to ratify the appointment of
Deloitte & Touche LLP as IDACORP's
independent registered public accounting                                       Broker
firm for the year ending December 31, 2014     For      Against   Abstentions Non-Votes

42,734,573 319,962 197,375 -

The proposal was approved, with the votes cast in favor exceeding the votes cast against the proposal.

  Add IDA to Portfolio     Set Alert         Email to a Friend  
Get SEC Filings for Another Symbol: Symbol Lookup
Quotes & Info for IDA - All Recent SEC Filings
Copyright © 2015 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy - Terms of Service
SEC Filing data and information provided by EDGAR Online, Inc. (1-800-416-6651). All information provided "as is" for informational purposes only, not intended for trading purposes or advice. Neither Yahoo! nor any of independent providers is liable for any informational errors, incompleteness, or delays, or for any actions taken in reliance on information contained herein. By accessing the Yahoo! site, you agree not to redistribute the information found therein.